After saving a new document to SharePoint using Save As to SharePoint the document reference in the documents footer and the Microsoft Word title bar shows the document version as 2.0 or 0.2
This can occur when using MacroView DMF in conjunction with MacroView UDN/AOI 6.2.10 or later if the Disable auto checkout on save option is checked in DMF options.
When saving a new document using Save to SharePoint, MacroView DMF first saves the document then MacroView UDN checks out the document, updates the document reference in the footer and checks the document in.
If auto check-out is enabled in MacroView DMF then MacroView UDN checks out the document and you can than continue making changes to the first version of the document.
If auto check-out is disabled in MacroView DMF then MacroView UDN locks the file for you to edit. The file remains checked in. This means if you're using a version of Office with the new AutoSave feature (e.g. 365 ProPlus) a second version is then automatically created as soon as AutoSave fires or the next time the user saves the document.